Two is better than one.

So you know I’m trying my hardest to raise money for The Julie Valentine Center (The Greenville Rape Crisis and Child Abuse Center).  So this morning I dropped off a check and the Executive Director, Shauna Galloway-Williams was nice enough to show me around the place a bit……

Now I am even more determined.  It is one thing to raise money for a charity that deals with child abuse victims.. it is another to actually tour the facilities that they use.  I was stunned and moved.  The picture you see is of a pair of shoes that Shauna gave me to take and help remind everyone, myself included, just who I am raising money for.

So here is the deal.  Everything that is donated today is matched, dollar for dollar, so give generously!  Donate at: http://julievalentinecenter.myetap.org/fundraiser/run2overcome2011/individual.do?participationRef=3871.0.72882412

-J

ps. if you make a contribution and are interested in a tour, lemme know.

Leave a Reply

